World T20: Match officials for semi-finals announced

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, April 2, 2014, 17:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

WT20: Match officials for semis named

Mirpur, Apr 2: Sri Lanka's Kumar Dharmasena and Ian Gould of England will officiate in India-South Africa semi-final match at the ICC World Twenty20 2014 here Friday.

ICC on Wednesday announced the match officials for both semi-finals. The first last-four game will see Sri Lanka facing West Indies on Thursday.

Both semi-finals will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur. England's Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker of Australia will be the on-field umpires for Sri Lanka-West Indies match.

The appointments for the semi-finals

3 April (All times local)

1430-1730 - Australia Vs West Indies (first women's semi-final), Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium (SBNCS); Marais Erasmus and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)

1900-2200 - Sri Lanka Vs West Indies (first men's semi-final), SBNCS; Richard Kettleborough and Rod Tucker (on-field), Steve Davis (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

4 April

1430-1730 - South Africa Vs England (second women's semi-final), SBNCS; Bruce Oxenford and Steve Davis (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)

1900-2200 - South Africa Vs India (second men's semi-final), SBNCS; Kumar Dharmasena and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)


Write Comments