World T20: Gould and Kettleborough to officiate in India-SL final

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, April 5, 2014, 13:28 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Gould, Kettleborough umpires for final

Mirpur, Apr 5: England's Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough will officiate in the ICC World Twenty20 2014 final between India and Sri Lanka on Sunday (April 6).

The ICC today announced details of the umpire and match referee appointments for the women's and men's finals of the World T20, which will take place at the Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Mirpur tomorrow.

Ranjan Madugalle of the Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees will lead the playing control team for the women's final between defending champions Australia and former winners England which gets under way at 1430 (local time), while David Boon, also of the elite panel, will be the match referee for the men's final, which starts at 1900 (local time), ICC said in a media release.

"The on-field umpires for the women's final will be Aleem Dar and Marais Erasmus of the Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, with Billy Bowden and S.Ravi of the Emirates International Panel of ICC Umpires as third and fourth umpires, respectively.

The men's final will be umpired by Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough, with Rod Tucker as third umpire and Bruce Oxenford as fourth umpire," ICC added.

Match officials for World T20 finals (men and women)

Womens' Final - Australia women's Vs England women's (1430), Mirpur - Aleem Dar and Marais Erasmus (on-field umpires), Billy Bowden (third umpire), S.Ravi (fourth umpire), Ranjan Madugalle (match referee)

Men's Final - India Vs Sri Lanka (1900), Mirpur - Ian Gould and Richard Kettleborough (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), David Boon (match referee)


Write Comments