IPL 7: Know your team - Kolkata Knight Riders

Posted by:
Published: Monday, April 14, 2014, 16:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kolkata Knight Riders, as the defending champions, had a poor IPL season in 2013. They finished 7th in the league. With fresh set of players and some old faces, the Gautam Gambhir-led franchise will be hoping to turn it around this year.

KKR will bank heavily on their mystery spinner Sunil Narine. With the addition of Robin Uthappa, their batting has got a huge boost. Yusuf Pathan needs to show his big-hitting form in 2014.

IPL 7: Know your team - KKR

Here is your guide to KKR team

Key Players: Sunil Narine, Gautam Gambhir, Robin Uthappa, Jacques Kallis, Yusuf Pathan

Previous Performances

2008: Group stage

2009: Group stage

2010: Group stage

2011: Semi-finals

2012: Champions

2013: Group stage

Squad: 21

Costliest player: Jacques Kallis Rs 5.5 crores

Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Overseas players: 8

Batsmen: 5

Bowlers: 8

All-rounders: 6

Wicketkeepers: 2

KKR Players

1. Gautam Gambhir (India, captain, batsman) Retained

2. Sunil Narine (West Indies, spinner) Retained

3. Jacques Kallis (South Africa, all-rounder) Rs 5.5 crores - Right to match

4. Robin Uthappa (India, batsman) Rs 5 cr

5. Piyush Chawla (India, spinner) Rs 4.25 cr

6. Yusuf Pathan (India, all-rounder) Rs 3.25 cr - Right to match

7. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh, all-rounder) Rs 2.8 cr

8. R Vinay Kumar (India, fast bowler) Rs 2.8 cr

9. Morne Morkel (South Africa, fast bowler) Rs 2.8 cr

10. Umesh Yadav (India, fast bowler) Rs 2.6 cr

11. Manish Pandey (India, batsman) Rs 1.7 cr

12. Chris Lynn (Australia, batsman) Rs 1.3 cr

13. Pat Cummins (Australia, fast bowler) Rs 1 cr

14. Ryan ten Doeschate (The Netherlands, all-rounder) Rs 1 cr

15. Suryakumar Yadav (India, batsman) Rs 70 lakhs

16. Andre Russell (West Indies, all-rounder) Rs 60 lakhs

17. Manvinder Bisla (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 60 lakhs

18. Kuldeep Yadav (India, left-arm chinaman bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

19. Veer Pratap Singh (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

20. Debabrata Das (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 20 lakhs

21. Sayan Sekhar Mondal (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs


Write Comments