IPL 7: Know your team - Royal Challengers Bangalore

Posted by:
Published: Monday, April 14, 2014, 15:20 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Royal Challengers Bangalore boast of the most explosive batting line-up in IPL 7. With Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers and Yuvraj Singh, RCB have enough batting firepower. But there bowling department is weak.

RCB came close to winning the title close but failed to clear the final hurdle. This time around, they will be pinning their hopes on batsmen to take them to the title. Will it be third time lucky?

IPL 7: Know your team - RCB

Here is your guide to RCB team

Key Players: Virat Kohli, Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Yuvraj Singh

Previous Performances

2008: Group stage

2009: Runner-up

2010: Semi-finals

2011: Runner-up

2012: Group stage

2013: Group stage

Squad: 21 players

Costliest player: Yuvraj Singh (Rs 14 cr)

Coach: Daniel Vettori

Overseas players: 8

Batsmen: 6

Bowlers: 11

All-rounders: 3

Wicketkeeper: 1

RCB Players

1. Virat Kohli (India, captain, batsman) Retained

2. Chris Gayle (West Indies, batsman) Retained

3. AB de Villiers (South Africa, batsman) Retained

4. Yuvraj Singh (India, all-rounder) Rs 14 crores

5. Mitchell Starc (Australia, left-arm paceman) Rs 5 cr

6. Albie Morkel (South Africa, all-rounder) Rs 2.4 cr

7. Varun Aaron (India, fast bowler) Rs 2 cr

8. Ashok Dinda (India, fast bowler) Rs 1.5 cr

9. Parthiv Patel (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 1.4 cr

10. Muttaiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka, spinner) Rs 1 cr

11. Ravi Rampaul (West Indies, fast bowler) Rs 90 lakhs

12. Nic Maddinson (Australia, batsman) Rs 50 lakhs

13. Harshal Patel (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs - Right to match

14. Vijay Zol (India, batsman) Rs 30 lakhs

15. Abu Nechim Ahmed (India, fast bowler) Rs 30 lakhs

16. Shadab Jakati (India, left-arm spinner) Rs 20 lakhs

17. Sachin Rana (India, fast bowler) Rs 20 lakhs

18. Sandeep Warrier (India, fast bowler) Rs 10 lakhs

19. Yuzvendra Chahal (India, legspinner) Rs 10 lakhs

20. Tanmay Mishra (Kenya, batsman) Rs 10 lakhs

21. Yogesh Takawale (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 10 lakhs


Write Comments