IPL 7: Know your team - Delhi Daredevils

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, April 15, 2014, 12:41 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Delhi Daredevils were the only team to have not retained any of their players. Opting to start afresh, they picked Kevin Pietersen in the auction through right to match and have made him the captain.

With Pietersen available for the entire season after being dumped by England, Daredevils will bank on him to taken them to the elusive title. Dinesh Karthik, the team's costliest player at Rs 12.5 crores and his Tamil Nadu teammate Murali Vijay hold key to DD success in IPL 7.

IPL 7: Know your team - Delhi Daredevils

Here is your guide to DD

Key Players: Kevin Pietersen, Dinesh Karthik, JP Duminy, Murali Vijay, Mohammed Shami

Previous Performances

2008: Semi-finals

2009: Semi-finals

2010: Group Stage

2011: Group Stage

2012: Semi-finals

2013: Group Stage

Squad: 23

Costliest player: Dinesh Karthik Rs 12.5 crores

Coach: Gary Kirsten

Overseas players: 7

Batsmen: 9

Bowlers: 9

All-rounders: 3

Wicketkeepers: 2

DD Players

1. Dinesh Karthik (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 12.5 crores

2. Kevin Pietersen (Captain, England, batsman) Rs 9 cr - Right to match

3. Murali Vijay (India, batsman) Rs 5 cr

4. Mohammed Shami (India, fast bowler) Rs 4.25 cr

5. Nathan Coulter-Nile (Australia, fast bowler) Rs 4.25 cr

6. Quinton de Kock (South Africa, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 3.5 cr

7. Jaydev Unadkat (India, fast bowler) Rs 2.8 cr

8. Manoj Tiwary (India, batsman) Rs 2.8 cr

9. JP Duminy (South Africa, batsman) Rs 2.2 cr

10. Kedar Jadhav (India, batsman) Rs 2 cr - Right to match

11. Ross Taylor (New Zealand, batsman) Rs 2 cr

12. Rahul Sharma (India, spinner) Rs 1.9 cr

13. Mayank Agarwal (India, batsman) Rs 1.6 cr

14. Laxmi Ratan Shukla (India, all-rounder) Rs 1.5 cr

15. James Neesham (New Zealand, all-rounder) Rs 1 cr

16. Wayne Parnell (South Africa, bowler) Rs 1 cr

17. Shahbaz Nadeem (India, spinner) Rs 85 lakhs - Right to match

18. Saurabh Tiwary (India, batsman) Rs 70 lakhs

19. Siddharth Kaul (India, fast bowler) Rs 45 lakhs

20. Rahul Shukla (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

21. Milind Kumar (India, batsman) Rs 10 lakhs

22. HS Sharath (India, fast bowler) Rs 10 lakhs

23. Jayant Yadav (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs


Read more about: ipl, ipl 7, delhi daredevils
Write Comments