IPL 7: Know your team - Rajasthan Royals

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, April 15, 2014, 12:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

After winning the first edition of IPL, Rajasthan Royals have come close but not won the silverware again. With Rahul Dravid as the team's mentor this year and most of the old players around, they will be aiming to break the drought in IPL 7.

Shane Watson has been handed the captaincy after the retirement of Dravid last year. With exciting young talent of Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson and Stuart Binny, RR will be one of the favourites.

IPL 7: Know your team - Rajasthan Royals

Key Players: Shane Watson, James Faulkner, Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson, Brad Hodge

Squad: 24

Costliest player: Steve Smith Rs 4 crores

Coach: Paddy Upton

Overseas players: 8

Batsmen: 4

Bowlers: 9

All-rounders: 8

Wicketkeepers: 3

RR Players

1. Shane Watson (Australia, all-rounder) Retained

2. Ajinkya Rahane (India, batsman) Retained

3. Stuart Binny (India, all-rounder) Retained

4. James Faulkner (Australia, all-rounder) Retained

5. Sanju Samson (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Retained

6. Steve Smith (Australia, all-rounder) Rs 4 crores

7. Brad Hodge (Australia, batsman) Rs 2.4 cr

8. Rajat Bhatia (India, all-rounder) Rs 1.7 cr

9. Tim Southee (New Zealand, fast bowler) Rs 1.2 cr

10. Dhawal Kulkarni (India, fast bowler) Rs 1.1 cr

11. Abhishek Nayar (India, all-rounder) Rs 1 cr

12. Kane Richardson (Australia, fast bowler) Rs 1 cr

13. Ben Cutting (Australia, bowler) Rs 80 lakhs

14. Karun Nair (India, batsman) Rs 75 lakhs

15. Iqbal Abdulla (India, all-rounder) Rs 65 lakhs

16. Unmukt Chand (India, batsman) Rs 65 lakhs

17. Deepak Hooda (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

18. Kevon Cooper (West Indies, all-rounder) Rs 30 lakhs

19. Dishant Yagnik (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 30 lakhs

20. Vikramjeet Malik (India, fast bowler) Rs 20 lakhs

21. Pravin Tambe (India, spinner) Rs 10 lakhs - Right to match

22. Ankush Bains (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 10 lakhs

23. Amit Mishra (India, fast bowler) Rs 10 lakhs

24. Rahul Tewatia (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs

25. Ankit Sharma (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs


Read more about: ipl, ipl 7, rajasthan royals
Write Comments