IPL 7 Preview: Match 43: SRH Vs KKR in Hyderabad

Updated: Saturday, May 17, 2014, 12:15 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Hyderabad, May 17: After a shocking defeat to table-toppers Kings XI Punjab, Sunrisers Hyderabad now face a must-win game against Kolkata Knight Riders, who are on a high following back-to-back victories, in the IPL here tomorrow.

IPL 7 Special

The Sunrisers have earned eight points from 10 matches and suffered successive losses against Mumbai Indians on May 12 and Kings XI Punjab on May 14 at their home ground, which makes it important for the team to win tomorrow to fetch a berth in semi-finals.

IPL 7 Preview: Match 43: SRH Vs KKR

Though Sunrisers set a mammoth target of 205 runs in the match against Punjab, but it was chased down by the formidable batting line up of the latter.

The effortless chase by the Punjab raised some concerns about the efficacy of Sunrisers' bowling attack comprising some of the best in the world and at home including Dale Steyn, West Indian all-rounder Darren Sammy, Australian Moises Henriques, and proven Indians Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra and Karn Sharma.

The Sunrisers' star batsmen such as Aaron Finch, David Warner, Naman Ojha have risen to the occasion in recent matches and captain Shikhar Dhawan rediscovering his form augurs well for the side.

The hosts need to plug the loose ends and demonstrate their combined might to ensure a win against the Knight Riders for a place in the semi-finals.


Sunrisers Hyderabad: Shikhar Dhawan (captain), Dale Steyn, David Warner, Darren Sammy, Amit Mishra, Aaron Finch, Irfan Pathan, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Brendan Taylor, Moises Henrisques, Venugopala Rao, Jason Holder, S Aniruddha, Manprit Juneja, K L Rahul, Amit Paunikar, Naman Ojha, Ricky Bhui, Ashish Reddy, Chama Milind, Parvez Rasool, Prashanth Parameswaran and Karn Sharma.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (captain), Sunil Narine, Jacques Kallis, Robin Uthappa, Yusuf Pathan, Shakib Al Hasan, Umesh Yadav, Vinay Kumar, Morne Morkel, Piyush Chawla, Manish Pandey, Veer Pratap Singh, Chris Lynn, Andre Russell, SS Mandal, Pat Cummins, Debabrata Das, Suryakumar Yadav, Manvinder Bisla, Ryan ten Doeschate, Kuldeep Yadav.

Match starts 8 PM IST


Story first published:  Saturday, May 17, 2014, 11:50 [IST]
Write Comments