IPL 7: Meet the champion players of KKR

Posted by:
Updated: Monday, June 2, 2014, 13:57 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore, June 1: Kolkata Knight Riders became only the second team after Chennai Super Kings to win the IPL title twice.

Scorecard; Highlights; Photos

KKR defeated Kings XI Punjab in an exciting final tonight at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium here to match CSK's feat. CSK had won titles in 2010 and 2011. KKR's first trophy came in 2012 defeating CSK.

IPL 7: Meet the champion players of KKR

Here are the champion players from KKR

Squad strength: 21

Amount spent at the auction: Rs 59 crores (Rs 1 crore remaining)

Funds for two retentions: Rs 22 crores

Costliest player: Jacques Kallis Rs 5.5 crores

Overseas players: 8

Batsmen: 5

Bowlers: 8

All-rounders: 6

Wicketkeepers: 2

1. Gautam Gambhir (India, captain, batsman) Retained

2. Sunil Narine (West Indies, spinner) Retained

3. Jacques Kallis (South Africa, all-rounder) Rs 5.5 crores

4. Robin Uthappa (India, batsman) Rs 5 cr

5. Piyush Chawla (India, spinner) Rs 4.25 cr

6. Yusuf Pathan (India, all-rounder) Rs 3.25 cr

7. Shakib Al Hasan (Bangladesh, all-rounder) Rs 2.8 cr

8. R Vinay Kumar (India, fast bowler) Rs 2.8 cr

9. Morne Morkel (South Africa, fast bowler) Rs 2.8 cr

10. Umesh Yadav (India, fast bowler) Rs 2.6 cr

11. Manish Pandey (India, batsman) Rs 1.7 cr

12. Chris Lynn (Australia, batsman) Rs 1.3 cr

13. Pat Cummins (Australia, fast bowler) Rs 1 cr

14. Ryan ten Doeschate (The Netherlands, all-rounder) Rs 1 cr

15. Suryakumar Yadav (India, batsman) Rs 70 lakhs

16. Andre Russell (West Indies, all-rounder) Rs 60 lakhs

17. Manvinder Bisla (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 60 lakhs

18. Kuldeep Yadav (India, left-arm chinaman bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

19. Veer Pratap Singh (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

20. Debabrata Das (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 20 lakhs

21. Sayan Sekhar Mondal (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs

Support staff

Head Coach: Trevor Bayliss

Asstistant Coach: Vijay Dahiya

Bowling Consultant: Wasim Akram

Batting Consultant: WV Raman

Physiotherapist: Andrew Leipus

Assistant Physiotherapist: Kamlesh Jain

Trainer: Adrian Le Roux

Analyst: A R Srikkanth

Team Manager: Joy Bhattacharjya

Masseur: Arvind Kumar


Story first published:  Monday, June 2, 2014, 0:00 [IST]
Write Comments