PHOTOS: Kolkata Knight Riders win IPL 7

Posted by:
Updated: Monday, June 2, 2014, 15:04 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore, June 2: In a high-scoring final last night, Kolkata Knight Riders emerged triumphant against Kings XI Punjab by three wickets.

IPL Special; Highlights; Scorecard

Chasing 200 to win, KKR reached there with three balls to spare in an exciting finish. The Gautam Gambhir-led team became only the second franchise after Chennai Super Kings to win the IPL title twice.

KKR had won the trophy in 2012. CSK had won in 2010 and 2011. Manish Pandey was the hero of KKR's run-chase as he scored 94.

Kings XI Punjab's Wriddhiman Saha hit a century but his knock went in vain.

Here are the pictures from the final at M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Sunday (June 1).


Wriddhiman Saha's ton in vain

KXIP's Wriddhiman Saha hit a century but that knock did not end up on the winning side. He is seen here celebrating his ton.

Saha plays a shot

Saha plays a shot en route to his 115 not out. This was the first ever century in an IPL final.

SRK is jubilant

KKR co-owner Shah Rukh Khan is jubilant after his team won the title in Bangalore.

Yadav picks up a wicket

Umesh Yadav struck early to remove opener Virender Sehwag.

Winning hit from Chawla

Piyush Chawla cannot hide his joy after hitting the winning runs, a boundary off Parvinder Awana in the final over.

Celebration time

KKR players celebrate the victory.

The Champions are here

KKR players pose with the IPL trophy. This was their second title after winning in 2012.

Pandey lifts the trophy

Manish Pandey, who was instrumental in KKR's win in the final, holds the trophy aloft along with his teammates.

SRK's celebration

Shah Rukh Khan celebrates on the ground.

Pandey celebrates his fifty

Manish Pandey raises his bat after reaching to his half century. He made 94.

Forget Gangnam style

Shah Rukh Khan and Manish Pandey dance as part of their celebrations

Johnson gets Robin early

Mitchell Johnson is ecstatic after removing Robin Uthappa.

Pandey and Yusuf

Yusuf Pathan and Manish Pandey are seen together during their batting partnership.

SRK in KXIP jersey

Shah Rukh Khan, in KXIP jersey, is seen celebrating with the trophy along with the players.

George Bailey is bowled

KXIP captain George Bailey is bowled by Sunil Narine.

Happy bunch

Another picture of celebations from KKR players and the owners.

Vohra in action

Manan Vohra in action during his half century innings for KXIP.

Chawla takes a catch

Piyush Chawla almost dropped this catch but managed to hold onto it after taking a tumble on the ground. He dismissed Vohra with this catch off his own bowling.

SRK waves to the crowd

Shah Rukh Khan waves to his fans at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore.

Uthappa and Chawla

Robin Uthappa runs towards Piyush Chawla after the latter hit the winning runs.

Shah Rukh and Preity

Shah Rukh Khan and Preity Zinta pose for photographers after the final.

Story first published:  Monday, June 2, 2014, 13:40 [IST]
Write Comments