Yusuf Pathan and Manvinder Bisla set record with 3rd IPL title

Posted by:
Published: Monday, June 2, 2014, 1:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore, June 2: Kolkata Knight Riders' Yusuf Pathan and Manvinder Bisla became the only players in IPL history to have won three IPL titles.

Higlights; Scorecard

After KKR defeated Kings XI Punjab by 3 wickets in a thrilling final of IPL 7 here at M Chinnaswamy Stadium last night, Yusuf and Bisla set a new record. Also, KKR became the second team after Chennai Super Kings to win IPL twice.

Yusuf and Bisla win 3rd IPL title

Yusuf was part of the Rajasthan Royals squad in 2008, the inaugural edition of IPL. In 2012, he was with KKR when they won the trophy. Yusuf played in all three finals.

Bisla, however, featured in only one of the three finals. In 2009, Bisla was a part of the now defunct Deccan Chargers squad. The second edition of IPL was won by DC in South Africa. Bisla later was part of KKR in 2012 and now.

Bisla played an important role in KKR winning the title in the final against Chennai Super Kings in 2012. As an opener, he had scored 89 as KKR chased down 191.


Write Comments