Venues announced for India-West Indies series this year

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, July 26, 2014, 16:21 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Venues announced for India-WI series

Mumbai, July 26: West Indies will tour India this year to play three Tests, five One Day Internationals and a Twenty20 International, for which the venues were announced today by the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI).

Bangalore, Hyderabad and Ahmedabad were chosen as the Test venues while Kolkata, Visakhapatnam, Cuttack, Dharamsala and Kochi will host the ODIs. New Delhi is the venue for the T20I.

BCCI's Tour Programme and Fixture Committee met today and named the venues. The tour is likely to be from October 4 to November 18. The exact dates will be confirmed later.

The Tour Programme and Fixture Committee is headed by Rajeev Shukla with G S Walia (North Zone), P Yadagiri (South), Sathya Mohanty (East), Nitin Dalal (West) and Mahendra Sharma (Central) as its other members and BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel as its convenor.

This will be West Indies' second trip to India in as many years. They were invited by BCCI last year for a two-Test and three-ODI series, which was organised as a farewell to Sachin Tendulkar.


Write Comments