Duleep Trophy: Manoj Tiwary to lead East Zone

Published: Monday, September 29, 2014, 12:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jamshedpur, Sep 29: Bengal middle-order batsman Manoj Tiwary will lead the 15-member East Zone team in the Duleep Trophy tournament scheduled from October 15 to 18 in Lahli, Haryana.

Four players from Jharkhand, including southpaw Saurabh Tiwary, who has been named vice-captain, were part of the East Zone team, said Rajesh Verma, secretary of Jharkhand State Cricket Association.

Duleep Trophy: Tiwary to lead East Zone

Verma, who is also the convenor of the East Zone, today said Rameez Nemat, left-arm spinner Shehbaz Nadeem and off-spinner Samar Quadri were the other players from the state selected to represent the East Zone team.

Former Ranji player S S Das would be the coach of the team while Manoj Biswal would be the trainer and Kamlesh Jain the physio, Verma added.

East Zone squad: Natraj Behra, Basant Mohanty, Gobind Poddar (all Odisha), Rameez Nemat, Saurabh Tiwary, Shehbaz Nadeem, Samar Quadri (all Jharkhand), Sudip Chatterjee, Manoj Tiwary (Capt), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Laxmi Ratan Shukla, Ashok Dinda (all Bengal), Gokul Sharma, Abu Nachim Ahmed (Assam) and Rana Dutta (Tripura).


Write Comments