CLT20 Semi-final 2 Preview: KXIP Vs CSK

Updated: Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 13:06 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Hyderabad, Oct 1: A keen battle is on the cards when IPL teams Kings XI Punjab and Chennai Super Kings clash in the semi-finals of the Champions League T20 (CLT20) at the Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket stadium here tomorrow.

Results; Photos

Punjab go into the match unbeaten in four games they have played so far while Super Kings had to depend on other teams' showing top make the last four stage. The power-packed batting unit led by skipper George Bailey, Virender Sehwag, David Miller, Mann Vohra, Wriddhiman Saha and all-rounder Thisara Perera make Kings a lethal force.

CLT20 Semi-final 2 Preview: KXIP Vs CSK

The team is equally formidable in bowling in the presence of Parvinder Awana, Perera, Karanveer Singh and Akshar Patel. The Chennai side too is equally competitive with MS Dhoni, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo and Brendon McCullum serving the side.

Bowlers like Ashish Nehra, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Mohit Sharma and Bravo can trouble most teams on a given day. With both the IPL teams locking horns, the semi-final promises to be an exciting event for the fans.


Chennai Super Kings: Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper) , Suresh Raina, Ashish Nehru, Mithun Manhas, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishwar Pandey, Pavan Negi, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohit Sharma, Dwayne Smith, Dwayne Bravo, John Hastings, Brendon McCullum, Samuel Badree and Francois du Plessis.

Kings XI Punjab: George Bailey (captain), Virender Sehwag, Anureet Singh, Parvinder Awana, Lakshmipathy Balaji, Rishi Dhawan, Mitchell Johnson, Karanveer Singh, Mandeep Singh, Glenn Maxwell, David Miller, Akshar Patel, Thisara Perera, Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Manan Vohra.

Match starts 8 PM IST

Also playing on Thursday at same venue at 4 PM - Semi-final 1 - KKR Vs Hobart Hurricanes

Live scores here

Live streaming on host broadcaster


Story first published:  Wednesday, October 1, 2014, 12:50 [IST]
Write Comments