PHOTOS: Chennai Super Kings win CLT20 2014

Posted by:
Published: Monday, October 6, 2014, 13:04 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) captured their second Champions League Twenty20 (CLT20) title by defeating Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) by 8 wickets in the final at Bangalore's M Chinnaswamy Stadium.

Scorecard; Match Report; Photo Gallery

On Saturday night (October 4), in front of nearly 40,000 people, CSK proved they are one of the best T20 sides in the world. The win also ended CSK's three-year trophy drought.

CSK had won CLT20 in 2010. Mumbai Indians are the other team to have won twice (2011 and 2013). Suresh Raina, arguably the best T20 batsman at the moment, blasted a century as CSK comfortably chased down 181 with 9 balls to spare. Captain MS Dhoni secured the trophy with a six off Yusuf Pathan in the 19th over.

Here are the memorable pictures of CSK's triumph.

Before the final

Before the start of the final, both teams' players pose for pictures.

Suresh Raina hits ton

Suresh Raina hit an unbeaten 109 off 62 balls to help CSK to the title

Pawan Negi stars

Pawan Negi (second right) celebrates one of his five wickets. He took 5/22 in 4 overs

Another trophy for captain Dhoni

Captain MS Dhoni poses with the CLT20 trophy


CSK players run on to the ground after Dhoni sealed the win with a six

The winning hit

Dhoni smashes a six to win the final. He hit a six off Yusuf Pathan

After the game

Raina, Dhoni and other players return to the pavilion after the win

The champions

CSK's players and support staff pose for pictures, with the trophy

Raina and Negi

Raina, Negi and others celebrate with the trophy

Raina, the power player

Raina won the power play award. He was also the man-of-the-series and took the golden bat (most runs)

Another one

Another picture of CSK players celebrating with the trophy

End of the game

CSK players on the pitch at the end of the final


Write Comments