India-Sri Lanka ODI Series 2014 Schedule

Posted by:
Updated: Monday, October 27, 2014, 16:43 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India-Sri Lanka ODI Schedule

Mumbai, Oct 27: The five-match ODI series between India and Sri Lanka will begin in Cuttack on November 2. The fifth and final game is in captain MS Dhoni's hometown, Ranchi. However, for the first three ODIs, Dhoni has been rested and Virat Kohli will lead the side. Dhoni is expected to return for the final two matches.

All matches will be day-night encounters. Sri Lankans will play a practice game against India A before the series, on October 30, in Mumbai.

Here is the full schedule

30 October (Thursday) - Sri Lanka Vs India A, Mumbai (Brabourne Stadium)

ODI series (All matches day/night, 2.30 PM IST start)

2 November (Sunday) - 1st ODI - Cuttack

6 November (Thursday) - 2nd ODI - Ahmedabad

9 November (Sunday) - 3rd ODI - Hyderabad

13 November (Thursday) - 4th ODI - Kolkata

16 November (Sunday) - 5th ODI - Ranchi


Story first published:  Monday, October 27, 2014, 13:23 [IST]
Write Comments