Rohit, Robin and Vinay included for last 2 Sri Lanka ODIs

Posted by:
Updated: Monday, November 10, 2014, 15:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai, Nov 10: With the series already won, the selectors today decided to rest Shikhar Dhawan and Ravindra Jadeja for the last 2 ODIs against Sri Lanka and retained Virat Kohli as the captain.

MS Dhoni was initially rested for 3 ODIs. However, he has been given a break for the full series to recover from injury.

Rohit back in India ODI squad

The selectors have recalled Robin Uthappa, R Vinay Kumar and Rohit Sharma, who was injured and has now fully recovered. Batsman Kedar Jadhav is also included and so is legspinner Karn Sharma. Uthappa will be the wicketkeeper.

Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Amit Mishra, Wriddhiman Saha and Varun Aaron are the others who will miss out on last two ODIs. Ishant and Varun are injured.

India are leading the five-match series 3-0. The fourth match is on November 13 in Kolkata and the 5th in Ranchi on November 16.

Indian team for last 2 ODIs

Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rohit Sharma, Ambati Rayudu, Suresh Raina, Robin Uthappa (wicketkeeper), Akshar Patel, Karn Sharma, R Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Stuart Binny, R Vinay Kumar, Kedar Jadhav.


Story first published:  Monday, November 10, 2014, 15:49 [IST]
Write Comments