Prize money details of ICC World Cup 2015 - A total of $10m

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, November 11, 2014, 13:30 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Prize money details of World Cup 2015

Dubai, Nov 11: There has been a 20 per cent increase in the prize money for ICC World Cup 2015 and the champions are set to receive $4.02 million, the International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced. A total of $10 million will be on offer.


The ICC Board, which met for two days (November 9-10) in Dubai, received an update on the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 and expressed satisfaction with the preparations for the ICC's pinnacle 50-over tournament.

The breakdown of prize money for the event was approved. A total of USD $10 million, an increase of approximately 20 per cent over the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, will be available, ICC said in a statement on Monday (November 10).

Should a team at the ICC Cricket World Cup 2015 win the tournament without losing a match, it will receive total prize money of USD $4,020,000, while a team that loses one match on the way to winning the tournament will receive USD $3,975,000, ICC added.

See the table below for prize money details

ICC World Cup Prize Money Breakdown

Winner USD$3,750,000 USD$3,250,000
Runner-up USD$1,750,000 USD$1,500,000
Losing semi-finalists (two) USD$600,000 USD$500,000
Losing quarter-finalists (four) USD$300,000 USD$250,000
Losing Super Eight stage(5th or 8th) - -
Winner of each Group match USD$45,000 x 42 USD$30,000 x 42
Teams eliminated after group stage USD$35,000 x 6 teams -
TOTAL USD$10,000,000 USD$8,010,000


Read more about: cricket, icc world cup 2015, icc, dubai
Write Comments