ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 - Teams

Published: Friday, February 4, 2011, 13:41 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

ICC Cricket World Cup is the much awaited tournament in cricket world organized by International Cricket Council (ICC), once every four years. 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be the tenth Cricket World Cup that starts from 19th February. This time South Asian Test cricket playing countries including India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh has received the honour to host 2011 cricket world cup. A total of 14 teams including Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya, India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, and Netherlands are selected for 2011 ICC Cricket World, The teams are divided in 2 groups: Group A and Group B.
Group A
Group B
The opening ceremony of 2011 ICC Cricket World Cup will be hosted by Bangladesh on February 18. It is the first time Bangladesh will host this type of big event. A total of 49 matches will be played in this world cup in which 29 matches in India at 8 cricket venues including Chennai, Ahmedabad, Mumbai, Nagpur, Delhi, Bangalore, Mohali, and Kolkata, 12 matches in Sri Lanka at 3 venue, Colombo, Pallekele, and Hambantota and 8 matches in Bangladesh at 2 venue Chittagong, Dhaka. The final match of ICC cricket world will be hosted by Mumbai at Wankhede Stadium.

Read more about: world cup 2011
Write Comments